Member Login     |   Join MPI    |    Site Map    |    Contact MPISSN






Visit These MPISSN Advertisers


MPISSN Partners

Upcoming Events

MPI World Education Congress
Date: June 19 - 22, 2017

What to expect from WEC Keynotes that inspire What’s the difference between planning events and designing experiences? Where is the industry going? How do you stay... More>>


MPI Sacramento/Sierra Nevada is the local chapter of MPI serving the greater Sacramento/Northern Nevada region. MPI Sacramento/Sierra Nevada offers regular luncheons where meeting and event planners and suppliers enjoy fine food, educational programs and the opportunity for networking. In addition, each year the chapter  holds  a trade show free to meeting and event planners and an annual Installation Dinner and Silent Auction.

Regional education programs that reflect local interests and concerns provide an opportunity to improve the quality of the meeting profession. MPI International organization helps the local chapters afford the opportunity to book high profile speakers the chapters could otherwise not afford. Other membership benefits include  find a planner service, a local membership directory, Connects (the quarterly newsletter), advertising and sponsorship opportunities!

Download Chapter Bylaws

Chartered in June 1985, MPI Sacramento/Sierra Nevada has grown in membership and stature, thanks to the member involvement and dedication of volunteers who serve on committees and in leadership roles.  We thank the following industry leaders who have served as President of MPI Sacramento/Sierra Nevada. 

Year(s) Served

MPI Sacramento/Sierra Nevada Past President

1985-1986 Marilyn Hauck, CMP
1986-1987 Mike Nolan
1987-1988 Mike Nolan
1988-1989 David Schultz
1989-1990 Bill Sprague, CMP
1990-1991 Lynda Rahbar
1991-1992 David Stone, CMP
1992-1993 Sharon Noss, CMP
1993-1994 Rena McDonald, CMP
1994-1995 Larry Jacinth, CMP
1995-1996 William McColgin, CMP, CHA
1996-1997 Julie Bianucci, CMP
1997-1998 Sharon Bock, CMP
1998-1999 Jan Stieger, CMP
1999-2000 Sheri Thomas
2000-2001 Marie Coleman
2001-2002 Chad Ammon
2002-2003 Janet Waldie, CMP
2003-2004 Carol Berry, CMP
2004-2005 Susan Buntjer, CMP
2005-2006 Laura Bohannon, CMP, CMM
2006-2007 Margie Starr, CMP
2007-2008 MaryAnne Bobrow, CMP, CAE, CMM
2008-2009   Karen Leland-Dolce, CMM, CPA
2009-2010 Amanda Flangas
2010-2011 Joy Florentino, CMP
2011-2012 Lauryl Hernandez, CMP
2012-2013 Lisa Bispham, CMP
2013-2014 Kellie A. Schroeder, CAE, CMP
2014-2015 Jennifer Flohr, CAE, CMP

© 2016-2017 Meeting Professionals International Sacramento/Sierra Nevada Chapter
Lynette Magnino, Executive Director
9245 Laguna Springs Dr., Ste. 200, Elk Grove, CA 95758
Phone:  (916) 509-7270   |   Fax:  (916) 691-9674

Visit Our Site Map

Site Design:  Imageweaver
Powered By: Admin eSolutions
Admin Login